Awards and Grants

Eagleton-Waters Book Award

Senator Thomas F. Eagleton and Society trustee Henry J. Waters III established the Eagleton-Waters Book Award to recognize the author of the best book published on the political history of Missouri. The award is presented biennially, and winners receive a certificate and $1,000. The executive director selects a committee to review the nominations, which are received from publishers and authors. Books copyrighted in 2013 or 2014 will be eligible for nomination. Download the flyer for 2015 submission details.

Eagleton-Waters Book Award Recipients